Not really seeking an arrangement

A few posts ago, I mentioned that I wanted to become a sugar baby.  There’s still a certain appeal for me, but at this point, I’m not sure it’s worth it.  It just seems like too much of a commitment.

I work all day and have a very active social/dating life, and I’m not sure how I’d find the time.  Going to so many shows and spending so much time with my friends is what’s most important to me, and I’m not willing to give that up.  The main problem I see with the sugar baby situation is that daddies seem to expect a consistent schedule, resembling a real relationship.  They want to pay a girl a monthly allowance to date them.  I don’t have time for that.  Even though I had some good text convos with sugar daddies (never actually met any in person), I don’t have time to be a professional girlfriend.  I’d much prefer a pay-per-night situation, where I show up, drink some wine, watch a movie, bang, and walk away with cash in hand.  That’s far preferable to me than some sort of monthly arrangement, because the expectation is too high in that case.  If I have plans on a Saturday night, I’m not going to drop them because my sugar daddy is horny.

In short, I’d love the experience of being a sugar baby.  I think I’d meet some interesting people, and I’d love looking back on it as part of my life story.  But, it’s just too much of a commitment.  Being a groupie comes first, and it’s a very time-consuming hobby.

Leave a Reply

