Beaches

There were a lot of things I was able to do in Chicago that I can’t do here, like, for example, socialize.  Back home, I had close female friends to go barhopping with and I knew really cool bands whose shows I could go to.  None of that happens now.  But what I can do here is go to the beach.

Don’t try to argue that Chicago has beaches.  I used to argue that too.  I know, the whole lakefront is a beach.  I know about the rule of no construction east of Lake Shore Drive.  That shit doesn’t matter, because Chicago beaches are a joke.  Dirty, grimy Lake Michigan cannot compare on any level at all to the Pacific Ocean.  The beaches here are beautiful and pristine and endless.  Chicago beaches just don’t even count.

ImageImageImageImage


Image

Leave a Reply

